top of page

Casual Animal - a Crossroads Brewing Co

You scream, I scream, we all scream for beer!

...wait did I get that wrong?

 

About Casual Animal Brew Co:

Cool name right? It has an even cooler meaning. Casual Animal stands for the two types of personalities you can really take away from the company. On one hand everything from the relaxed location to talking with the bartender is easy going and happy-go-lucky. On the flip side, you got an interior that makes you feel like you got transported to a swanky Colorado cabin that happens to have a lot of beer. Which makes sense since the owners are from Fort Collins, CO.

Casual Animal came to the KC scene last summer and has made the Crossroads arts district their beer HQ. While the couple who owns Casual Animal previously called Colorado home, don't worry, one of the them is a KU graduate. So rock-chalk and all.

About the Beer:

What most of you are actually curious about am I right? This isn't like your average margin-driven corporate brewery. Which is a big thumbs up in my opinion. These people put in a lot of

tlc and energy into creating their all natural beer. Plus, since there is a limited quantity made of each beer, it gives a lot of room to experiment and bring something new and wild to your taste buds each go around.

 

The KCStyleQueen Experience:

So I went with a group of five friends and we had a major blast. I highly encourage getting the flight so you can try all the beers (especially since these will be very different from your typical IPA or Pale Ale). While I am not a beer drinker in my natural habitat, I did really enjoy the Honey Wheat which is a light ale. Also, the bartenders are so fun they really make the experience. The overall atmosphere is very laid back and everyone is ready to have a good time and make a new friend over a beer or two.

Dress is come as you are but remember you are not going to Walmart. I went with a causal sweater, leggings, my favorite "Dragon Energy" shoes and an over-sized boyfriend jean jacket. Figured it gave of the kind of "I don't try but I did kinda try" vibe that all basic bitches try to master during their lifetime.

Highly recommend for first dates, girls nights, or even work happy hours!

 

Plus, if you go to Casual Animal and don't wear an animal mask

did you even really go bro?

Website Here | Insta Here

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page