top of page

Best way to start your Birthday in Kansas City

Hello all my favorite people!

Thank you for being a part of my Birthday celebration! I was an absolute blast and a lot of planning went into it. If you're like me, you actually really hate the question "So what are you going to do for your Birthday?" cause I literally never have a good answer. (Hence why I always convince my squad to just make my Birthday plans one nice big surprise. Because you can't get anxiety over what you don't know about! #lifehack)

For you though, I am going to give you an easy 1-2-3 formula to having a kick-ass Birthday #KCStyle! And I can tell you that all these events are 100% KC-Style-Queen Approved!

 

1.) Visit the Glam Room

So in good KC Queen fashion, I left making a hair or nail appointment to the last minute. Luckily, I discovered The Glam Room and just like a fairy god-mother they were exactly what this princess needed to get ready for the ball! The Glam Room has every kind of treat-yo-self experience you could be looking for on your B-Day. The ladies there were so sweet and got me in for an eye brow wax, full acrylic nail set (my first one too!) and a blow-out. I really hate washing my hair in the winter so I got a deep conditioning treatment and some extra curls for long-lasting style. Let me tell you I was IN LOVE with my hair all night! The whole experience had be leaving the Glam Room feeling like a boujee princess and totally confident to take on the rest of my Birthday!

Click HERE to check out their website. You can even book appointments online!

P.S They have a killer referral program and welcome coupon group so I highly encourage you guys to check them out!

2.) Shop for the perfect Birthday Outfit

There are a TON of places that would be gold mines for finding the perfect Birthday outfit! This year, I found mine at the Boutique Collective up in Briarcliff. The best part about shopping at the Boutique Collective was the variety in their store. They had everything from going out to active wear to local merch so you can always be sporting your KC pride.

While rompers are usually a summer go-to for myself, I enjoyed giving my long navy lace romper a winter spin. Every time I wear this piece I feel super fierce and ready to take on the night! The romper has a super deep V neckline that gives it a ton of sass while also having a floor-length veil of lace that also gives an elegant touch.

Click their Instagram profile for for more style inspo!

3.) Birthday Dinner at Rye

Rye is a local KC restaurant with some of the BEST whisky drinks and most delicious food you can ask for. They just opened up a location at the plaza and it. is. beautiful. My boyfriend was so sweet and reserved a big table in their private dinning section and the whole experience was beyond perfect. The staff brought their A-game, there was something on the menu that excited all my friends, and their drinks were perfect in setting the mood for celebration! Personally I would suggest the Old Square, it is like an old-fashion but less citrusy and more smooth. I also got their filet mignon, brussel sprouts, and spaghetti squash for dinner and let me tell you. That meal was just the absolute best Birthday meal I could of asked for!

 

Additional List of Free-Shit on Your Birthday

*Disclosure: To get most of these things on your birthday, you need to be signed up with their rewards program*

1. Starbucks - Free coffee or food item on or a day around your birthday

2. Jax Fish House and Oyster Bar - If you go on your birthday, they will give you a birthday card signed by the staff AND it is redeemable for a 1/4 of their peel-n-eat shrimp (which is amazing and yummy)

3. Sephora - a holiday gift size lip kit from Bite (this year the color is mauve and I have worn it everyday so far)

4. Kendra Scott - 1/2 off one piece of jewelry during your Birthday month!

 

And with that! I wish you the best of luck in planning the next Birthday celebration you have on your calendar! Do you have any suggestions on how to spend your Birthday in KC? I would love to hear them! Comment below pretty please <3

32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page