top of page

Best Outfits to Wear in Europe

Flights Check!

Hotel Check!

But what should I pack?!

The age-old question for every travel junkie no matter how experienced you are. What on earth to pack when you are about to go abroad? While I cannot give you a black and white answer, I can hopefully give you some inspiration! Below is my outfit round up during my week in Austria.

 

So while I was in Austria I visited two cities, Salzberg and Vienna, and in both cities there was a ton of walking. Like, I walked an average of 8 miles every day. It was a TON of walking. So with that in mind, the outfits I wore had to meet two specifications:

1.) It had to look cute with either my Adidas or Chacos (because comfy walking shoes) and

2.) I had to be comfortable wearing it all day in places with little to no air conditioning. #Yikes

So now that I set the stage, I can't wait to show you what I came up with!

Basically all Zara because what else is a girl suppose to do in Europe?

First off, this is the first time I have ever worn the color orange and let me tell you I am a BIG FAN! This entire outfit is basically from Zara (Yes, the first thing I did in Austria was visit the closest Zara store!). The white shorts paired with an orange body suit was perfectly light weight while also very modest. To bring the whole look together, I jumped on the scarf accessory trend and was not disappointed! The super cute accessory stole my heart and it is so versatile as either a headband, neck scarf, or the perfect touch to a high ponytail!

I fell in love with this dress from Sincerely Ellis earlier this year and I couldn't wait to try it out in Europe! This was my first time wearing a maxi dress during an active vacation day and it was 100% PERFECT. Maxi dresses basically feel like pjs so being able to walk for 8 hrs without actually wearing pants was fabulous. Plus, the material is so light weight that I was able to stay cool the whole day. Comfy and Cute! What more could a girl want!?

Also! This maxi is perfect for those short girls who always struggle finding a maxi dress they don't drown in. I am 5' 2'' to give you some context. And it is only $22.98! You can find the link to this perfect dress here.

Fun Fact! Europeans do wear shorts! At least they do in Austria. Thank goodness to because it was HOT! My only advice would be to skip the bootie shorts. While I did see many people wearing jean/colored shorts, they were all a decent length with modest coverage. I was excited to find these at Target (I know, not local, shame on me) and they were super comfortable.

Believe it or not, super fun crop tops were my best friend during this trip. Why? Because I didn't have to wear a bra and it wasn't super obvious. I'm sorry but if it is going to be 90 degrees with full sun and no air conditioning then I am not going to suffer through excessive boob sweat, bra straps cutting into my shoulder, and a restrictive wire pressing against me. Free the titties!

Also check out these super retro sunglasses?! I mean can you really be ready for summer without some sassy sunglasses?

 

That's all I got y'all! If you have any Europe style inspiration please send if my way! I love to swap ideas.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page