top of page

A KC-Shop-Local Gift Guide this Holiday Season!

With the Holiday Season upon us, it begs a ton of questions. When is that holiday party again? How many deadlines until Christmas Break? What appetizer should I bring for the office party? Does wine count? Wait, what am I going to wear?? What should I bring for my White Elephant gift? What should I get for everyone else on my list?!

While I can't answer all these questions for you (though yes, wine does count as an appetizer) I can help you with the last two questions! And personally, gift-giving is my favorite part of the holiday season. A perfect gift is unique, reflects the receivers aesthetic, shows genuine thoughtfulness, and it is even better when it comes from a local small business! Here I have my favorite picks that will cover everyone on your Christmas list! (And you may even find something for yourself because you deserve to treat yourself)

 

1.) CoCo Brookside- For the Trendy Girl

First off, I love shopping here all year round because their store always has three key factors that are huge in a successful shopping experience. One, I am supporting a local business. Two, their stuff has that unique "it" factor. And three, I feel confident as hell in their clothes. So this store is PERFECT for that stylish KC girl who is always on the lookout for that next rock star piece. They have everything from statement earrings, the best comfort sweaters, to killer shoes. And their prices are super affordable!

You can browse their selection online at coco-brookside.myshopify.com

or follow them at @cocobrookside

2.) Kansas City Passport Program - For the Explorer

This is my favorite way to explore KC's food and beverage scene! The Kansas City Passport Program is a pocket-sized "passport" that will act kind of like a "spiritual guide" through the exciting journey of discovering the best bars, restaurants, and breweries this city has to offer. Which, in case you were not aware of, is a lot. The Winter Edition goes from Dec 1st to March 15th so you have plenty of time to visit them all!

Plus! The passport offers 2-for-1 specials on each page so you get to bring a buddy along on the adventure!

You can find more about the Winter Edition at thepassportprogram.com

3.) Empowerment Studio - For the Girl Who Already Has Everything

So over the fall I had the amazing experience of doing a boudoir photo shoot with Kinzie at the Empowerment Studio. And this photo shoot went above and beyond all expectations I had! Kinzie has this amazing way of making you not only feel comfortable, but confident in yourself. She can see those little things that make you beautiful and captures them in her photos. That's why, an empowerment photo shoot is the perfect gift for the woman who already has everything! It's the best way to start off the new year and Kinzie's selection of photo products is something she will treasure forever.

Every woman deserves to have a empowering boudoir photo shoot with Kinzie. #TruthTalk

Check out her website at empowermentphotographer.com

Instagram: @empowermentphotographer

 

Thanks for reading and be sure to comment your favorite local shops to visit during the holidays!

Subscribe Below to receive updates for more sassy posts about our favorite city!

bottom of page