top of page

It's All in the Name

Every woman is a Queen

and if you don't 100% see that Queen in yourself then it is my job to help you discover her!

 

Almost a year ago I was agonizing over what to call my blog. Obviously I wanted it to stand out but I also wanted to inspire. When a person read that name they would immediately feel a positive and empowering emotional reaction. Because I knew from the beginning that this blog wasn't going to be just some hobby, it was going to be a brand that would change women's lives.

While most people associate KCStyle.Queen with fashion, it really is about so much more than that.

When I first moved to KC, I noticed this city was very different than any where else I visited or lived. Kansas City has a community that fiercely loves local businesses and values individuality. A place where authenticity is celebrated and there is something new to discover all the time. This city didn't try to mimic or reproduce the culture of another place, it has its own style that is extremely unique!

This lead me to choose KCStyle.Queen. See, I believe there are a lot of different types of Queens a woman can become. To be the kind of woman that would thrive in New York or Miami would be two different styles. So to me, a KC Queen is a woman who exudes confidence in her lifestyle (which yes does include fashion). A KC Queen shops at local businesses because she values supporting her community. A KC Queen is ambitious and driven but also knows how to celebrate another Queen's success because there is plenty of opportunity in this world to go around. A KC Queen loves good food...cause I mean who doesn't? A KC Queen is on a constant quest to discover those hidden gems that make Kansas City amazing.

And that is what I want my blog/brand to be. A resource to empower women to own this city and live their best life. Whatever that may look like for them.

Because I am not a Style Queen from KC. I am a Queen, Kansas City style.

XOXO

your fellow KC Queen

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page